Chief Purchasing Officer Award

During the second International Supply Management Conference the seventh CPO (Chief Purchasing Officer) of the year is chosen: the price for the best purchasing director. Frank de Reij, Air France/KLM, won the CPO Award 2011. De Reij will follow up Marc Engel, CPO Unilever and winner of last year. The CPO Award is an initiative of ADC Performance Improvement and NEVI, the network for purchasing and supply management. The prize is awarded at the International Supply Management Conference of AkzoNobel, NEVI, ADC Performance Improvement, Rabobank, Unilever and IDH.