New York Community Bancorp Celebrates 20 Years of Creating Value


On Monday, November 25, executives and guests of New York Community Bancorp will visit the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) in recognition of the company’s 20-year anniversary as a publicly traded company. 

To highlight the occasion, Joseph R. Ficalora, President and Chief Executive Officer, will ring the NYSE Closing Bell, along with members of The Board and Senior Management.

About New York Community Bancorp (NYSE: NYCB)

With assets of $45.8 billion at September 30, 2013, New York Community Bancorp, Inc. is currently the 20th largest bank holding company in the nation and a leading producer of multi‐family mortgage loans in New York City, with an emphasis on apartment buildings that feature below‐market rents. The Company has two bank subsidiaries: New York Community Bank, a thrift, with 237 branches serving customers throughout Metro New York, New Jersey, Ohio, Florida, and Arizona; and New York Commercial Bank, with 35 branches serving customers in Manhattan, Queens, Brooklyn, Long Island, and Westchester County in New York.

Reflecting its growth through a series of acquisitions, the Community Bank operates through seven local divisions, each with a history of service and strength: Queens County Savings Bank in Queens; Roslyn Savings Bank on Long Island; Richmond County Savings Bank on Staten Island; Roosevelt Savings Bank in Brooklyn; Garden State Community Bank in New Jersey; Ohio Savings Bank in Ohio; and AmTrust Bank in Florida and Arizona. Similarly, the Commercial Bank operates 18 of its branches under the divisional name Atlantic Bank. Additional information about the Company and its bank subsidiaries is available at and